Below you will find a vast compilation of what our patients wanted to say about their experiences at our clinic.

Please feel free to check our Google Places and Yelp pages for additional reviews.

Within 3 treatments with Dr. Kim, the pain was gone…

I have been seeing Dr. Kim for two and a half years and she is simply the best acupuncturist I have ever been to.
I’m so happy to have found her! Everything she says in her bio on this website is true. Dr. Kim is an extremely kind
and compassionate doctor and her treatments give you positive results!

I first came to Dr. Kim for knee pain. My orthopedist told me I would need surgery, but within 3 treatments with Dr. Kim, the pain was gone.

I see her regularly for maintenance for my overall health, always feeling better when I leave the office. The environment feels more like a home than a doctor’s office. Warm and inviting and the staff is so kind and accommodating. The fee is very reasonable and they take most major insurances.

Dr. Kim is more than a doctor. She is a great partner in health and I cannot recommend her highly enough. I love you, Dr. Kim!

Randy G.

Since I’m only 13 years old I was afraid…

My mom is a patient of Dr. Kim’s and she had been trying to convince me to go for a long time because I have stress related issues. Since I’m only 13 years old I was afraid because I thought the needles would hurt, however once Dr. Kim put the first one in, I did not feel it. Now I look forward to going to acupuncture and I always feel so relaxed when I’m there and after I leave. Dr. Kim has definitely helped with my stress.

Everyone in the clinic is also very kind. They are all welcoming and I appreciate it along with the treatment.

Thank you Dr. Kim and everyone else at the clinic.

Mia P.

I walked in with debilitating, immobilizing back pain, and after only a few treatments, I felt significantly better…

Dr. Kim is a true healer, and I’m incredibly grateful to have found her office in New Jersey.

I walked in with debilitating, immobilizing back pain, and after only a few treatments, I felt significantly better: much less pain, a freer range of motion, and optimism about my recovery. Not only did Dr. Kim help my back, her treatments are profoundly relaxing, which facilitates healing throughout the body. And the herbal treatment I received for my digestion issues was highly effective.

I recommend Dr. Kim enthusiastically.  She truly cares, and wants to help her patients feel their best, and live their best lives.

Lisa B.
Broadway Actor, Assistant Professor of Theater

Acupuncture & Herb Clinic in Ridgefield, NJ over the past 4 years has been my go to medical clinic for relief…

Acupuncture & Herb Clinic in Ridgefield, NJ over the past 4 years has been my go to medical clinic for relief from the following ailments: emotional stress, body tension, over exhaustion, discomfort relating to hormonal issues and weight gain.

The clinic offers a great relaxing and comfortable environment with NO long waiting time. Dr. Kim has been very kind and demonstrates genuine concerns with the medical issues of her clients. Thank You!

Janet H.

I have not needed medication to manage my pain and have not had pain that severe since.

I started going to Acupuncture & Herb Clinic after a trip to the emergency room due to back pain so severe that I couldn’t stand up.

Doctors wanted to put me on benzos and opiates.  Luckily I found this clinic instead. I have not needed medication to manage my pain and have not had pain that severe since.

As soon as you walk in, the energy of the place is amazing. Additionally the staff is always welcoming, kind, and professional. During treatments, I feel completely relaxed and afterward I feel brand new. I highly recommend this place!

Elizabeth H.

My health is so much better with her treatments, which are having a cumulative effect, and are helping me get better.

Dr. Kim has an intuitive knowledge of how to use acupuncture to help heal chronic illness.

She has been guiding me through chronic hormonal imbalances, digestive problems, anxiety, and autoimmunity, and has helped my body calm down so much. She is so warm, kind and caring, going above and beyond; her goal is to help you achieve optimal health. My health is so much better with her treatments, which are having a cumulative effect, and are helping me get better. I love Dr. Kim!

Laura D.

Now I go regularly for the maintenance of good health.

My husband and I have been visiting Mr. Jin & Ms. Kim’s acupuncture clinic for over a year now.

They are very professional and took care of our individual needs. I used to have a sore on my lower back and after the treatments I felt much better and gradually the sore is gone. Now I go regularly for the maintenance of good health.

I believe preventive health care is very important so we’ll be feeling good and healthier everyday.

Yolanda K.

this is the first time I have felt a strong partnership with a provider to achieve optimal well being in all areas of my life (mental and physical).

My experience here for over a year has been wonderful. Dr. Kim is a great source of knowledge and shows great care and compassion in her treatment.

I have always found a lot of healing and symptomatic relief from acupuncture, but this is the first time I have felt a strong partnership with a provider to achieve optimal well being in all areas of my life (mental and physical).

The office environment is very relaxing and the array of services they provide is great!

Angela A.

The Acupuncture experience at this clinic is a total mind, body and spirit respite.

In mid-February of this year I made my first appointment with Acupuncture & Herb Clinic for pain that was literally keeping me up at night. By the end of March of this year the pain ceased to exist.

The Acupuncture experience at this clinic is a total mind, body and spirit respite. Dr. Kim provides soothing music, aromatherapy, heating pads and her kind and gentle manner that will leave you feeling refreshed, restored and renewed.

I highly recommend this clinic — their treatment methodologies are not only effective but also quite pleasant. I assure you, that you will look forward to your weekly visits. Enjoy!

Odessa I.

She is very kind, comforting and knowledgeable.

I have been going to Dr. Kim for over a year now. She has been treating me for Bell’s Palsy and other issues.

She is very kind, comforting and knowledgeable. The clinic is very clean. It is a calm and soothing atmosphere. They are very flexible and accommodating with appointments. I highly recommend Acupuncture & Herb Clinic.

Heydi Q.

Now I feel much better, my back pain, sinus and digestion problems are almost gone and I have much more energy, alertness and stamina.

I began seeing Dr. Kim in February, 2016 when I was looking for alternative treatment for my digestion, back pain and sinus problems.

Only after few visits I experienced remarkable progress in my health. My digestion improved significantly and my lower back pain and sinus/post nasal drip diminished a lot. Dr. Kim also prescribed for me special blend of herbal teas which additionally improved my health and well being. Now I feel much better, my back pain, sinus and digestion problems are almost gone and I have much more energy, alertness and stamina. I also noticed that my blood circulation improved greatly and my blood pressure dropped down quite a bit.

Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable, attentive and caring doctor and I would recommend her highly to any patient.

Lidia T.

I was in agonizing pain and needed strong medications to make it through the day.

I arrived at the Acupuncture and Herb Clinic after herniating three discs.

I was in agonizing pain and needed strong medications to make it through the day. I was also very scared and stressed from the whole situation. Dr. Kim was very kind and reassuring that the pain would subside with treatment–which it did!

I am very grateful to Dr. Kim. Not to mention, I never waited in the office, or was told I could not get an appointment. I sincerely urge anyone with chronic pain to try Acupuncture and Herb Clinic!

Mary L.

When my husband researched online that acupuncture and herbs help with infertility issues, we didn’t know how until we approached Dr. Kim.

After 2 years of planning for kids and one miscarriage with periods issues, we approached RMA NJ for IVF. But during IVF we failed to go through the transfer as I had an issue of endometrium thickness which isn’t good enough for successful transfer.

When my husband researched online that acupuncture and herbs help with infertility issues, we didn’t know how until we approached Dr. Kim. She explained us clearly that first I need healing from my miscarriage using herbal tea and acupuncture. Then just after 3 months I had my normal period cycle after a long time. After 2 more months of acupuncture we went through IVF with good thickness of lining and successful transfer.

I strongly recommend Acupuncture & Herb Clinic who are planning for kids or going through IVF. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you Acuandherb.

S. G.

My surgery went great, I was out pain perfectly however I still had PMS, feeling cold all the time with other bowel problems.

Dr. Kim is amazing on her knowledge and practice.

I visited her couple months after my endometriosis laparoscopy surgery. My surgery went great, I was out pain perfectly however I still had PMS, feeling cold all the time with other bowel problems. As soon I explained her my symptoms she explained to me what is going on in my body and what needs to be done.

She started with acupuncture sessions and also herbal teas, which were amazing because I started feel better right away. She also advised me on my diet, what I need to eat and how I need cook them and so on. Her herbal teas helped my uterus heal quickly because after two months of her treatment I find out I was pregnant too. I was feeling great, no nausea, no fatigue or emotional ups and downs because of pregnancy.

She is so sweet and friendly, I always looked forward to our sessions every week. Thank you Dr. Kim!

Selin K.

Her compassionate approach and concern for her patients is reassuring…

After “conventional” medicine failed to remedy a recurring stomach problem, I was fortunate to find Dr Kim.

Her compassionate approach and concern for her patients is reassuring, and made what was for me a foray into the “unknown” – a warm, welcoming and most of all – a healing experience. The office and treatment rooms are immaculate and appointments run on time. Thank you Dr Kim!!!

Carolyn N.

With acupuncture, my symptoms are alleviated.

Dr. Kim is amazing on her knowledge and healing. I went through hormone changes early and did not want to use HRT. With acupuncture, my symptoms are alleviated.

J. Herdman

I feel that I can completely trust him with my health.

I have been seeing Dr. Jin for years for different reasons, including chronic neck and shoulder pain, general health, skin issues, and most recently, detoxing.

I have been to other Chinese medicine doctors in the area but Dr. Jin is my favorite because he truly explains the theory behind everything he does and his diagnoses. I feel that I can completely trust him with my health.

They are also a very well managed office. I never have to wait at my appointed time, and they are thorough and organized and make sure you have sufficient time to have any discussions and treatment. The staff are very polite, the rooms are super clean and the equipment works well and is well maintained.

Whatever your health issues, I suggest giving Dr. Jin a try.

N. Allman

This has been the only thing that has been working to help control some complications.

I have been receiving treatments from Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim for heat exhaustion over the past several months. This has been the only thing that has been working to help control some complications. Everyone has been very helpful and they are extremely accommodating.

I would recommend them if you are suffering from anything.

Colin R.

Dr. Kim was very thorough in trying to understand my health issues and she is very caring.

This is a great acupuncture clinic.

Dr. Kim was very thorough in trying to understand my health issues and she is very caring. She has helped me tremendously with my headaches caused by neck injuries and overall shoulder and back tension issues. I highly recommend!

C. Ahn

After 3 months off and on with physical therapy and ready to get my steroid injection I decided last minute to try acupuncture.

I have been struggling with chronic pain in my lower back (L5 and S1 herniated disc). I have experienced nerve pain and tingling sciatica in my left leg.

The pain changed my life quite dramatically on a physical level. I was taking all kinds of pain killer medications. I could hardly walk and slowly move my left leg. After 3 months off and on with physical therapy and ready to get my steroid injection I decided last minute to try acupuncture.

I found Acupuncture & Herb Clinic on the website with my insurance provider.

I did not have any idea about how powerful acupuncture and herbal teas can be until I visit Dr. Kim. I can not express enough my gratitude to her. Dr. Kim treated me with the dignity, respect and professionalism which can be rare to find in the healthcare sector. She listens to me, she talks with me, answers all my questions and, helps me learn how to be my own healer.

Treatment that included acupuncture, cupping, and herbal teas has helped reduce my high levels of stress, tiredness, hormonal imbalance, constipation, menstrual pain … I become more empowered with every visit.

I have gone in with a migraine and been in a state of complete relaxation without any pain 30 minutes later. I have had allergy and sinus pain melt away.

I cannot Thank Dr. Kim enough for really changing my life and making me fell myself again. I HIGHLY COMMEND and THANK YOU Dr. Kim for your patience, kindness and gift of healing.

Matija T.

Kim has not only relieved my pain, she has improved my quality of life.

I have had pressure in my head, sinus issues, and neck pain for years. Kyung Hee Kim has not only relieved my pain, she has improved my quality of life. I am so grateful. Thank you.

Jane M.

After trying it, I am a HUGE proponent for the health benefits and real results without using pain medication.

I had never considered acupuncture prior to having a friend suggest it for chronic back pain I was experiencing. I googled to see if there was a place near me, and this clinic came up with excellent reviews.

After trying it, I am a HUGE proponent for the health benefits and real results without using pain medication. Not only was the treatment effective, but the practitioners were also very friendly and addressed all of my questions and concerns. I enthusiastically recommend this clinic without reservation.

Stacy G.

It’s all about following the treatment and you’ll see results!

Dr. Kim has been treating me for my allergies and stress. I have seen changes in my body and I can say it is working. I highly recommend this practice.

Her detox is amazing! I tried it and in a matter of a week I realized my stomach had reduced. It’s all about following the treatment and you’ll see results! Dr. Kim is a very caring and genuine person. She knows her stuff! I enjoy coming.

Valeria C.

After years of miscarriages and failed IVF treatments, I thought it was best to combine my IVF cycle with some acupuncture.

I started to see Kyung Hee Kim on a weekly basis to help with my infertility issues. I can’t say enough good things about her… she is truly wonderful!

After years of miscarriages and failed IVF treatments, I thought it was best to combine my IVF cycle with some acupuncture. I was so happy to hear the news that I was pregnant and 9 months later I gave birth to my son.

Thank you so much for all your help!!!

Antonnette S.

I had chronic neck and back pain which didn’t get better even after 5 months of Chiropractic treatments.

Very friendly, compassionate, accommodating staff, tidy and an absolute clean clinic.

I had chronic neck and back pain which didn’t get better even after 5 months of Chiropractic treatments. After coming to acupuncture clinic the pain episodes were reduced significantly. I couldn’t get up before due to my weak back but after few sessions I was able to get up quickly.

The treatment sessions reduced as the condition showed signs of improvement. Anyone suffering through chronic pain should try this out!

Anam A.

About a year ago, I found that I had developed a severe allergy to my secondary blood pressure medication, Benicar…

About a year ago, I found that I had developed a severe allergy to my secondary blood pressure medication, Benicar. My cardiologist prescribed several replacements that I could not tolerate. My husband had treatment for back pain a few years ago from Dr. Jin, and was pleased with the results. He suggested that I visit the practice that included Dr. Jin, and his wife, Dr. Kim. They might have a solution for my health issues that could be addressed with either Acupuncture or Herbal remedies.

I took a list of my issues to Dr. Kim (Jane) that we discussed in order of importance. This included dealing with high blood pressure, water weight, stress, sinusitis, and the list goes on from there. During weekly sessions using acupuncture, cupping and herbal teas, Dr. Kim addressed these issues as well as random joint pain and severe bruising.

I can talk easily with Jane about myself and my problems—tell her everything—and find comfort in going for treatment at this office. It is almost as if I have arrived “home” when I am there. In these months my stress level has gone down, the blood pressure is down, my feet are no longer swollen, and I have few sinus problems that plagued me in the past.

I recommend the Acupuncture and Herb Clinic practice to anyone wishing an alternative to Western medicine. Through Dr. Jin and/or Dr. Kim’s knowledge and subsequent treatment, you will gain a new and surprising awareness of your body.

Margaret H.

They spend time with their patients not only explaining symptoms and treatments but also offering lifestyle changes that help maintain my overall health.

I felt compelled to leave a review after experiencing the best holistic care by Dr. Kim and Dr. Jin. I have been to many acupuncture clinics but this place has two of the most approachable and kind-hearted specialists I know.

I have visited the clinic multiple times for my frequent sports-related injuries. The ambiance of the clinic is soothing and I am welcomed by two people that care about my life events other than my injuries.

At first, I was hesitant to go for a sprained ankle but I am happy about my decision because the acupuncture with heat therapy helped bring down the painful swelling. They spend time with their patients not only explaining symptoms and treatments but also offering lifestyle changes that help maintain my overall health. I know I will come back to this clinic if I were to have another injury.

I highly recommend this clinic for everyone.

Sandy R.

I have had 6 treatments and I feel as though I could run a marathon, but I won’t. Not yet.

I have worked as a nurse, mostly orthopedic for over 20 years. One can only imagine how the body can start to deteriorate with the strenuous activities that occurs in my line of work. I began experiencing back problems two years ago and was found to have disc problems as well as severe sciatica pain. Long story short, I have tried everything from medications which I could no longer tolerate because I felt as though my head was in a cloud, physical therapy, epidurals, and massages. I only received relief a few hours after most of these treatments. I was physically, mentally, and emotionally drained. I would wear a brace to work and thought the pain would never go away.

I decided to replace conventional medicine with alternative medicine. After extensive research I found Kim at Acupuncture & Herb Clinic in Ridgefield, NJ. I cannot fully describe how Kim has helped me, because it is unimaginable, but I will try.

I was somewhat fearful, however when I walked into the clinic I instantly felt comfortable. First and foremost because the clinic has a calming atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. The receptionist’s greeting felt calming as well. The clinic is clean which was extremely important to me. The relaxing music is phenomenal.

Kim, my acupuncturist, was extremely professional, calming, patient, compassionate, trusting, and made me feel right at home. After the second acupuncture treatment the pain was there but very mild. My pain level dropped from a 10 to a comforting 2. I am feeling physically, mentally, and emotionally uplifted now, especially after months of restless nights, and uncertainty if I would make it through the day due to severe pain. I have had 6 treatments and I feel as though I could run a marathon, but I won’t. Not yet.

If anyone feels as though they are at their wits end with conventional medicine, you have to, without a doubt allow Kim and her team to help you. I did, and now I feel as though I could work 20 more years, easily.

K. Caballero

She is really a “Family Doctor” meaning she will treat you like she is treating her own family member.

I hear an expression “Family Doctor” often, but I’ve never met one until I came to this clinic. She is really a “Family Doctor” meaning she will treat you like she is treating her own family member.

As I was going through difficult medical procedures, she not only provided me with effective treatments, but also supported me and encouraged me. She even saw me outside of her hours if my health condition needed the treatment. On the day that I had surgeries, she would follow up with me by sending messages and checking on me. I had never known a doctor like her.

I sincerely felt like taken care of, and I feel very lucky to find her clinic.

Michiko O.

I cannot put into words how gratifying it is to not have to rely on inhaling potent chemicals just to breathe, and how much healthier I feel in general.

I have been receiving treatments from Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim for the past few months to treat my allergy symptoms. I seriously cannot recommend them enough. Thanks to them, I have gained control of my asthma, sparked an interest in alternative medical practices, and had the privilege of being treated by healthcare professionals who genuinely care about my well being, and who are willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to achieve it.

My allergies began when I moved to a new apartment, which was old and full of dust and mold. My symptoms presented as congestion in my lungs and nasal passages, and asthmatic episodes during which I would wheeze for over an hour. It was at best discomforting and at worst panic-inducing. I would experience these symptoms at least twice a day, without any relief from oral antihistamines. After consulting a doctor, I was prescribed a non steroidal inhaler to be used four times a day, as well as an emergency inhaler for acute asthma attacks. In one year, I had gone through three refills of both – having to resort to puffing on them multiple times a day, each day, to breathe “normally”. These inhalers, while they would instantly alleviate the constriction in my lungs, did nothing to help the underlying cause of my asthma, and a high sensitivity to pollutants in the air. In fact, the continued use of these inhalers only strengthened my dependence on them to go about my day unimpeded. The implications of these effects frightened me, and I feared that I would be wheezing and pumping chemicals into my lungs for the rest of my life. I never contemplated an alternative until a friend suggested that I try Eastern medicine, and referred me to the Acupuncture and Herb clinic.

Treating their patients with the utmost courtesy and respect, Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim took great care to develop a personalized treatment plan that would not only alleviate my asthma and allergy symptoms, but strengthen my lungs and body holistically as well. In the first week of treatment I was skeptical, not knowing how much my symptoms could improve from a treatment that was so much less invasive and less immediately gratifying than the correlative Western treatment program, which I had already been undertaking with no significant improvement. However, about midway through my treatment, I noticed a significant decrease in the frequency of my asthma attacks as well as their severity. I would still sometimes use my inhalers, but I found myself reaching for them less and less. By the end of the course, I was able to go about my day without using an inhaler once, reduced only to taking an oral antihistamine every now and then. I cannot put into words how gratifying it is to not have to rely on inhaling potent chemicals just to breathe, and how much healthier I feel in general. I had improved to such an extent that I no longer held any doubts about the effectiveness and the benefits of Eastern medicine for a problem like allergy-induced-asthma – which to many doctors, is a manageable but not curable ailment.

I have visited the Acupuncture and Herb office a few times, receiving both herbal treatments as well as acupuncture. I am always treated with kindness and patience, and felt completely at ease with Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim. They both put a lot of effort into creating an environment in the clinic that makes patients feel calm and comfortable. Their willingness to go out of their way for me, and their dedication to seeing my improvement is truly touching. As a patient, I can ask for nothing more from my clinician. I have nothing but love and respect for these two hardworking individuals who have redefined my idea of what it means to receive “good healthcare”. Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim are both extremely knowledgeable and experienced in the treatment of a wide spectrum of ailments, and the results they deliver speak for themselves.

Annette L.

I have been to other acupuncture clinics where doctors offer treatment that are unnecessary and just expensive.

I have been to several acupuncture clinics throughout my life (both in the US and Korea), and I’d like to say that the treatment I received from Dr. Jin was top quality in several regards.

First and most importantly, I went to the office multiple times for two separate reasons (digestive issues and foot tendonitis) and both times the treatment (acupuncture and medication the first time and just acupuncture the second time) clearly worked. Within days of my visit, I was able to notice a sharp improvement and within weeks, the symptoms were gone. Both times, Dr. Jin shared with me his deep knowledge of the conditions I was struggling with and communicated in ways any one can understand.

Second, Dr. Jin is a doctor solely dedicated to improving patients’ health, not one misguided by financial motives. He seems to offer only what is necessary to improve my health. I have been to other acupuncture clinics where doctors offer treatment that are unnecessary and just expensive.

Third, Dr. Jin’s office is very clean and both Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim are extremely friendly and pleasant people to be around.

I would recommend this place to everyone, especially my closest friends and family.

Justin K.

After just one treatment, my anxiety and chronic pain changed drastically.

I have been seeing Dr. Kim since March 2014 to help me with chronic neck and shoulder pain (car accident), tension and hormonal migraines and anxiety.

After just one treatment, my anxiety and chronic pain changed drastically. In just two months of weekly treatments, my migraines were GONE!

I went from having two migraines a month to only experiencing three in the past six months and with reduced intensity. I no longer have to take prescriptions for my pain and migraines that had horrible side effects, and I have seen a vast improvement in my sleeping and digestive system.

I look forward to seeing Dr. Kim every week because the treatment is relaxing and works wonders for my entire body!!!  Dr. Kim has helped me move toward a more balanced and natural lifestyle.

Allison S.

I have been suffering from a severe back pain since I got my first child a few years ago.

I have been having acupuncture treatments by Dr. Kim for my infertility and back pain at the same time.

I had tried in-vitro fertilization (IVF) twice earlier this year in order to get my second child, but neither of them was successful. And I have been suffering from a severe back pain since I got my first child a few years ago.

What I was impressed with is that Dr. Kim listens to me much more than the western medicine practitioners did. She asks me many questions not only about my physical issues but also about my lifestyle, habits and etc. It seems that she is trying to understand what is wrong as comprehensively as possible.

For my infertility, she has been giving me some herbal medicine, as well. Soon after I started to take it, I realized that my body feels a little warmer than before, which is very important in order to conceive. Since my back condition has been improving significantly, I can sleep much better now and feel more rejuvenated every morning.

I know that neither of my health problems is an easy fix. But, with Dr. Kim’s attentive care, I now have great hopes that I will be as healthy and strong as before and that I will be able to conceive again in the near future.

Ikumi R.

I had gone to different doctors and was prescribed medicine but the pain persisted…

I had some issues years ago which were described as some sort of neuropathy. The burning and pain was just unbearable. I had gone to different doctors and was prescribed medicine but the pain persisted.

I was recommended by a friend to visit the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic. From my first visit I knew that Dr. Kim and her husband cared and wanted to help. For so long I felt like I would never get better or be able to go a day without pain.

That was almost 5 years ago, I feel so much better. I still to this day go every 6 weeks because I feel so much better after my appointment. I admire that they truly care and want to help. When I go to my appointments, I am not on a clock, Dr. Kim helps me and wants to make sure before I leave there, I feel better. They are true testaments to their profession!

Kathy M.

I found Dr. Kim after almost 1.5 years of trying to get pregnant, including 3 IUIs…

I found Dr. Kim after almost 1.5 years of trying to get pregnant, including 3 IUIs, lots of money spent and more stress than necessary for both myself and my husband.

We decided to take a break from trying and during that first week, I researched acupuncture in Bergen County and came across many places. Some were ridiculously expensive, others required multiple weekly appointments that I was just not able to commit to.

I found Dr. Kim’s website and really felt a pull to her. Between the testimonials and her fees, I felt it was worth taking a chance. I am so happy I did. My first appointment she went over all of my history; very calmly, no judgments and no pressure. Right after this, I had my first appointment.

I suffer from generalized anxiety and Dr. Kim was sure that this was a big cause of my unexplained infertility so while she worked on my reproductive system, she simultaneously worked on my anxiety and body balancing. I appreciated this because I was anxious to get started!

I had planned to take a month off from the fertility treatments but Dr. Kim told me to give her at least 2 months to try to get my body in order. I had a standing weekly appointment and she prescribed a cleansing tea that I drank for 10 days (not tasty but worth it, in my opinion) and a little over 2 months later, I found out I was pregnant.

I thank God for leading me to Dr. Kim!

I have continued my weekly appointments to deal with the joys of pregnancy, as well as my anxiety and any other issues that may come up. I highly recommend acupuncture with Dr. Kim!

S. W.

I’ve been taking headache medicine for the past 30 years and since I’ve met Dr. Kim I’m off my medicine totally.

I have been suffering from headaches most of my life. I met Dr. Kim in September and she is the most amazing person inside and out. She has helped me so much!

I’ve been taking headache medicine for the past 30 years and since I’ve met Dr. Kim I’m off my medicine totally. I would recommend anybody to see Dr. Kim. She is awesome and she truly cares about you. I always hear from her, she always checks up on me to make sure that I’m okay. I am so grateful for her help because nobody else has ever helped me like she has.

Dr. Kim will always have a special place in my heart forever and I thank her for that!!

Sharon K.

After undergoing the treatment she recommended, our first IVF cycle was a success!

I am so thankful for the treatment I received at Acupuncture & Herb Clinic. When my husband and I decided we were ready for a baby, it didn’t happen the way we expected it to happen. After trying to conceive for a year on our own, my OBGYN suggested I see a reproductive endocrinologist. After meeting with them, they gave us some options that they felt would held us conceive. Before I went that route, I wanted to try acupuncture because I read that it could help with fertility problems.

My husband and I sought help from Dr. Kim. She was so supportive and listened to all of our concerns and she herself became vested and determined in helping us achieve our goal of conception. She advised us to not rush the process of IVF, she said her treatments might help us conceive on our own, and if not then they would help in prepping our body for the process if we chose to go that route.

Well, it was a tough call because we were frustrated and felt so ready to have a baby. I’m so happy we took Dr. Kim’s advise about not rushing and taking time to prep our bodies. Both my husband and I underwent treatment that included herbal teas, cupping, and acupuncture. After undergoing the treatment she recommended, our first IVF cycle was a success! I am happy to say that our beautiful, healthy baby girl was born this summer. We are so thankful!

Dr. Kim is a wonderful person. She goes over and beyond for her patients. Her genuine care and concern helped comfort me through our fertility journey. She’s a little comedian too! She always put a smile on my face and reassured me that it was going to be ok. Dr.Kim truly was a blessing to my family and I!

Daphne D.

The treatments have really increased my level of well-being and are a great and natural way of alleviating aches, pains, and stress.

After receiving acupuncture treatments with Dr. Kim, I feel that I have a lot more energy, am more relaxed, have fewer headaches, and have clearer skin. I feel that the treatments have really increased my level of well-being and are a great and natural way of alleviating aches, pains, and stress.

Dr. Kim is very kind and is one of the few doctors I have met in my life who actually cares about how you are feeling and wants to genuinely help you. She even sends me a text every so often to check how I am feeling. These kind gestures and the great results I am getting have reassured me of my decision of choosing this clinic for treatment.

Nicole B.

With my first pregnancy, I had relatively little morning sickness; however, with the second, it was much worse and was accompanied by frequent headaches.

I am twenty-nine years old and I started seeing Dr. Kim when I was pregnant with my second child. With my first pregnancy, I had relatively little morning sickness; however, with the second, it was much worse and was accompanied by frequent headaches. Because I was working full-time and had a toddler at home, I knew I needed a long-term solution.

As someone who doesn’t usually take medicine, I wanted to find a more holistic approach to coping with the discomfort. I tried to find an acupuncturist who was both close to home and specifically familiar with women’s health; I eventually found Dr. Kim.

At our first session, she went through a thorough intake so that she could appropriately treat me. After just one session, I knew I had made the right decision—the nearly hour-long treatment was relaxing and helpful—I could really feel the positive effects from that first day. The nausea and headaches began to subside, slowly but surely, and after about 6 weeks, they were a thing of the past.

Because her treatments were so effective, I knew I had to continue seeing her to maintain a healthy balance both throughout my pregnancy and then when postpartum. Now, I am still having some complications from my Cesarean section and rely on Dr. Kim to help me through and heal.

As a stay-at-home mother, I appreciate her flexible schedule—she always accommodates me and even sees me at a moment’s notice when I need her. I don’t know many people who can say they enjoy going to the doctor’s, but I truly look forward to my sessions with Dr. Kim I completely trust her with my care—her calm nature and intuitive methods make her an ideal practitioner. I am so lucky to have found her!

Brielle Z.

Western medicine only offered me hormone therapy or surgery as an option…

For over 6 months, I have been treated by Dr. Kim for chronic pelvic pain and lower back pain due to several female conditions I have been living with for many years. I sought alternative medicine for pain relief as Western medicine only offered me hormone therapy or surgery as an option, which I already exhausted over the years due to my condition.

Dr. Kim is very informative and attentive to your needs, which you will experience right in your first session. The treatment not only offers rather immediate relief, but helps you relax with the warmth of the atmosphere and genuine compassion Dr. Kim displays. She has helped me cope with my chronic pain and make it more bearable during tough days. She has also treated me successful for other conditions unrelated to my pelvic and back pain, such as headaches, sinus pressure, anxiety and even acne.

I strongly recommend Dr. Kim and the Clinic not only for their professional skills, but you also because you are treated not like a patient, but more like a friend.

L. C.

I was told I have to stick to Zyrtec for the rest of my life, and that there is no cure for my condition.

My first visit to the acupuncture clinic turned out to be the most pleasant experience I have had it, in any kind of a health institution. I had instant sense of calmness entering the clinic. Clean, welcoming and quiet reception area that prepares you in the right state of mind for the professional session that follows. The first day of consultation started with long and detail discussion about my overall health, and possible treatments available for my issue. It was clear to me that Dr. Kim was after the root of the problem.

About 7 years ago, I started getting swellings all over my body, especially face, hands and feet. I have never had any allergy issues in my life, and this clearly was a very scary experience. I would get up in the morning or middle of the night with eye/lips completely swollen, face that sometimes I could not even recognize myself. I even had few visits to hospital emergency room, where I was loaded with high dose of steroids and some antihistamine drugs. The post treatment was no difference – again steroids (Prednisone) for some time, and occasionally antihistamine drugs, like Zyrtec. I did allergy tests, blood tests, visited many doctors, but unfortunately they could not find the reason for it.

Ultimately, I was told I have to stick to Zyrtec for the rest of my life, and that there is no cure for my condition. I was completely devastated. For someone who is very much against any kind of medication, it was hard to believe in life dependent on it. What started with occasional swelling and one Zyrtec pill, ended up with everyday swelling and Zyrtec addiction. I was afraid my body will get so used to the drug, that eventually the problem would not be solved with one daily pill only, or even worse, not solved at all. And that’s what really happened. The swellings started again, and frustration and stress got even bigger. I was desperate to find some holistic approach to really address the root of the problem.

Finally, Dr.Kim’s visit gave me some light on having my life back to normal. I could feel and see the difference right after the first session. No words can describe her dedication and efforts in giving the best treatment possible. She is very attentive and thoughtful person. I completely trust her in all she does.

Thanks to Dr. Kim, I am happy to say I am Zyrtec-free for over 15 months! It has been really great. What a relief!!! I am still ongoing treatment, and I love it! Extremely satisfied with the service and the progress I am making with my overall body balance.

I would highly recommend them to everyone who needs a real attention to any issue. Thanks again, Dr.Kim, you are truly amazing!

Anica S.

I went to doctors who put me on medication; unfortunately, the pain would always return.

Since the age of 16, I was diagnosed with cluster headaches, which are very painful. During the course of my life, I went to doctors who put me on medication; unfortunately, the pain would always return.

During my 30s, the headaches stopped in frequency but returned more painful – I was diagnosed with migraines but instead of medication to try a chiropractor. The chiropractor helped to alleviate the pain. However, the pain would return after a couple of days.

Now in my 50s and after doing some research about acupuncture, I decided to make an appointment. I have never felt so good in my life. The pain is gone.

I would recommend acupuncture to anyone who is experiencing pain and is tired of taking medication which in my experience only masked the problem and did not resolve the real problem. I am fortunate that I took this step and now can enjoy life without pain.

Jean S.

I can happily report that my condition has improved significantly.

I have been seeing Jane (Kyung Hee Kim) for a little over 1 month now. I went to see her because I had severe back pain and stress related health issues. I can happily report that my condition has improved significantly. I still get mild back pain sometimes, but nothing like it was before.

However, I also now have days with no pain at all. Jane is a very caring person. I didn’t know what to expect at first and felt quite nervous, but she has truly helped me to feel comfortable with her treatments and care. Any time I mention I have a health issue, she addresses it immediately (i.e., sinus problems, headaches, cough). My stress concerns have also been addressed from the very beginning, and I am also seeing changes.

Since my husband has seen my improvements, he has also started treatment at the clinic. He too is very happy with the results he has seen thus far.

I certainly recommend Dr. Kim without reservations. Her knowledge, care, and dedication are making a difference in my overall well-being.

Nalliely U.

If you have been looking for relief using the ancient wonders of Chinese medicine, look no further.

This practice is amazing! If you have been looking for relief using the ancient wonders of Chinese medicine, look no further.

I have come here for everything from migraines to back pain to knee pain, whatever it is, I always get relief. They are honest and thorough. After an initial diagnosis, they will tell you how many visits your ailment will need to clear up.

I’ve recommended this practice to my friends and family.

Badria M.

With my older son getting married in few months and younger son taking SAT’s and applying to colleges my rosacea was worse than ever.

When my younger son was about 10 I took him to see Dr. Kim’s husband for his allergies. He was allergic to cats, mites and dust and I was told by his pediatrician that there is no cure for it. He only had 4 treatments, because he refused to go for more, but still after 8 years, I can see an improvement.

When my rosacea started to act up I was not thinking about acupuncture and went to see my dermatologist. I was prescribed antibiotic, new cream that treats redness of the face and metro cream for pimples. Paid my high copay and couple of hundred dollars for medications. Not only that they did not help me much, but for example antibiotic even worsened my stomach problems. I was desperate. With my older son getting married in few months and younger son taking SAT’s and applying to colleges my rosacea was worse than ever, my stomach was constantly on fire, I was unable to sleep, I was a mess.

Out of desperation I made the appointment to see Dr. Kim. I was thinking if her husband was able to help my son, why can’t I try it myself. It was the best decision I made in a long time.

For the first consultation Dr. Kim took me to her office, asked me a lot of questions about my health history, checked my blood pressure, pulse. It felt good to talk to health practitioner who was very understanding and took time to listen to my concerns. Then she took me to the treatment room, I have to admit that I was very nervous about having needles put in to my body, but thinking if I had my child to go through it, I should be able to try too. And she helped me. I became her patient in January and I go to see her faithfully every week and I do this, because my stress level went down, my stomach is almost perfect. I do have tendency to keep my stress in the stomach so now and then I still can feel it, I sleep better, I’m more calm and can deal with my daily stress better.

Also with my son’s wedding approaching fast I had another concern. How do I look? I had deep wrinkles around my mouth, wrinkles in the corner of my eyes and frown lines between eyebrows When I mentioned that to Dr. Kim she told me she will help me, so I can look good for my sons wedding. I was considering Botox and fillers done by dermatologist, but I’m glad I did not go for it. Dr. Kim is doing miracle to my skin. Just after few treatment it looks more plump, youthful, wrinkles are less deep.

I’m so HAPPY with the results. Dr. Kim is a very warm and caring person, she really wants to help and she knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to any of my friend and family. Actually, I just made an appointment for my mom who suffers from insomnia and shoulder pain and knowing Dr. Kim, she will be able to help her too. This acupuncture and herb treatment with Dr. Kim is one of the best experiences I’ve ever had, very helpful and pleasant. She is like a family.

Aleksandra G.

I had tried everything, including physical therapy, but the sticking pain kept returning.

I began seeing Dr. Jane Kim about 18 months ago for lower back pain. I had tried everything, including physical therapy, but the sticking pain kept returning.

It subsided after my first visit with Dr. Kim, and was completely gone after 5-6 visits. I find it more relaxing than a massage and now stay healthy and energized by seeing Dr. Kim monthly.

I recommended her to at least 4-5 of my friends and they’ve all had the same results. Thank you, Dr. Kim!

Denise S.

I feel re-invigorated, refocused and I am sleeping like a baby.

I had never tried acupuncture and was a bit apprehensive. But I was plagued by fatigue, hot flashes, irritability, aches and pains from a knee problem, insomnia and dizzy spells for which I had seen various doctors to no avail.

I started to feel better right after the first treatment — Dr. Kim is kind, compassionate and inspires confidence. She listens to the patient and she hears you. I could feel the anxiety melting away and I have learned to manage my stress better. After a few weeks of acupuncture, I feel re-invigorated, refocused and I am sleeping like a baby. My new found energy and focus have led to more exercise, better eating and a 10-pound weight loss.

I feel like I have turned the tide and I credit Dr. Kim and acupuncture for setting me on the right path.

Daisy D.

My back was a major issue and not even physical therapy had helped.

I went to Dr. Kim for several reasons. I have to say that I had an amazing experience and I feel so blessed to know her. She is sincerely one of the best people I know. After going to her for almost 3 months, not only did my sciatica improve (and still is even a year later!) but I have been blessed with a little baby boy!I had no issues with my sciatica much during pregnancy either. My back was a major issue and not even physical therapy had helped.

I honestly can’t even begin to thank Dr. Kim enough for my treatment. Also, she more than just provides treatment, she tailors her treatment specifically to the individuals needs. Her hours are so flexible too. I never had any issues with timing because of work or my crazy weekend schedule. She even provides helpful everyday tips.

I enjoyed going to see her because of that beautiful person that she is. She always listened and I felt so comfortable with her. I love Dr. Kim and always recommend her to people I know or come across. Thank you so much Dr. Kim for everything you have done (and since I’ll forever be a client, will be doing!). God truly blessed me the day that I met you!

Yassmin J.

I receive both acupuncture treatment and herbal medicine treatment, and I must say that I am very satisfied with the service.

I absolutely love the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic located in Ridgefield.

During my first visit, Dr. Kim sat me down in her office and evaluated my needs and listened to my concerns. I’ve been a patient of hers for several months now, and it has been a pleasure. I absolutely love Dr. Kim. She is a loving, kind woman who genuinely cares for her patients.

I receive both acupuncture treatment and herbal medicine treatment, and I must say that I am very satisfied with the service.

Daphne D.

I could barely breathe being my sinuses were practically closed off…

I’m so very glad I found Dr. Kim to treat me holistically with acupuncture.

My original ailment that I sought out acupuncture treatment for was a horrible sinus condition in which I could barely breathe being my sinuses were practically closed off. Within three visits, it completely cleared up like I never had this condition at all.

Since then, Dr. Kim has been such a great help with other issues I have experienced such as bladder issues and pain in my feet and back.

Not only is Dr. Kim a knowledgeable and well educated person, she is also kind, caring, empathetic and very easy to talk to about not only medical conditions, but anything at all.

I’m so glad I found her and intend seeing her for a very long time to come.

Danielle D.

I’ve taken herbal medicine since I have had some trouble with my skin. It’s getting so much better now!

I’ve taken herbal medicine since I have had some trouble with my skin. It’s getting so much better now! I’m so happy with it. Even though the medicine is a little bit bitter, it’s SO worth it! I really recommend people who have allergies or acne to take the herbal medicine. Never regret it!!! ;)

I REALLY REALLY appreciate Dr. Jin and Kim for taking care of me so nicely. Whenever I visit, they always welcome me with smile.

Thank you Dr. Jin and Kim! XOXO

Amy L.

I went into the hospital at 6:00pm and my baby girl was born at 6:45pm.

Dr. Kim has truly been a blessing to me.

I began seeing her during my 36th week of pregnancy. Her treatments helped me relax and eased my back pains. I continued to see her even past my due date.

On the day I went into labor, I went to see Dr. Kim for treatment. I was 40 weeks and 5 days pregnant. I was completely against being induced by way of Pitocin and had heard from friends that acupuncture could move things along.

Sure enough, it did! I went into the hospital at 6:00pm and my baby girl was born at 6:45pm. The hospital staff said it was one of the fastest deliveries they’d ever seen.

I am very grateful to Dr. Kim for not only her services, but her genuine concern and the care she gives to her clients. Thank you so very much!

Elle W.

I used to be tired all day long, but now I am more energetic.

I was so impressed with their kindness first of all. Usually, doctors are supposed to be busy; they give advice to patients and disappear quickly.

However, they seem like they really care about me. I needed positive mind and it just appeared when I got out of the office. Also, after taking herbal medicine, I feel really good. I used to be tired all day long, but now I am more energetic.

I am doing more regular exercise with healthy eating habit to see how good I can be. I really thank Mr. Jin/ Ms. Kim.

Brandon L.

I am 42, I’ve been married for 16 years and this is my first time ever becoming pregnant.

I cannot thank Dr. Kim enough for helping me with my pregnancy.

I had been going to a different acupuncturist that specialized in infertility, but after a year of nothing, I decided to make a change. I found her website on the internet, and scheduled an appointment. As soon as I met her I felt at ease.

She is so warm and caring, funny too! She also had morning hours that worked for me. After my first treatment I felt more energetic, so I started going twice a week along with taking her herbal teas. I could not believe how different the treatment was compared to my previous acupuncturist. She used cupping which helped with my shoulders, and electric pulsing. (Before it was hot stone on my belly that burned me several times) And 6 months later I am pregnant!

I am 42, I’ve been married for 16 years and this is my first time ever becoming pregnant. I am kicking myself that I wasted time with the other place, but so happy I found Dr. Kim at the end.

Thank you for making this miracle happen!

Satoko M.

I always leave the office feeling so wonderful and lifted!

I have been to Dr. Kim for several acupuncture treatments now and I am extremely happy and satisfied with the results. I felt remarkably better after my first treatment and have enjoyed the after effects of restful sleep and overall increase of sense in well-being.

Dr. Kim is an accomplished and sensitive acupuncturist. She knew exactly how to treat my concerns and condition. Not only does she treat the problem you may have originally come to her for, but she cares about you as a person and is very empathetic. She always asks how I am doing throughout the procedure, which only helps to make me more comfortable and calm.

I am so thankful to Dr. Kim for being such a kind and gentle person and taking such good care of me. I always leave the office feeling so wonderful and lifted! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking healing with acupuncture. Thank you Dr. Kim!

Leonor B.

The only option to this twitching was either surgery or Botox…

I have had a severe twitching problem of my left eye for about 2 years of my life, caused by high stress. During those two years, the twitching had worsened on the left side of my face that the facial muscles would spasm as well. The only option to this twitching was either surgery or Botox. However, my devoted and loving boyfriend was determined to find other solutions besides those options.

So he did some extensive research and found out that acupuncture is an alternative healthy solution to my problem. We both had read different reviews on how acupuncture has helped people with decreasing twitching and alleviating stress. We found many different places of acupuncturists online and one of which is Acu and Herb Clinic.

We thought this place seemed to be the best out of all the places we looked into, due to the origin of the owners and their belief in natural Eastern medicines. We called and made an appointment and had the same day appointment.

It is now my sixth session and I do see a major difference in my twitching and my stress level has subsided. Also, I do have acne problems and acupuncture has also helped with this issue. She had started giving me herbs and I do see a difference in my face.

Dr. Jane Kim is not only an acupuncturist who just sticks needles in our problem areas, but she also gives advice on life and how to maintain a healthy and happy lifestyle. She is a great person with a beautiful heart. I am now a happier person who can face life with all its challenges. She has been teaching me to be patient and to just let go.

Jane Kim is such an endearing and positive inspiration and gives off such a comfortable spirit to be around. I am so happy to have met her and to be treated by her.

For those of you who are struggling with stress, anxiety, depression, or any emotional issues, take it from me who have had experience with acupuncture… It works!!!! I am so lucky to have met Jane.

Shareen D.

Even my Hematologist, who is the Director of Leukemia at a famous New York hospital encourages me to go to her!

Over the past ten years or more, I have suffered from severe migraine headaches as well as a bulging disc in my lower spine and have now developed peripheral neuropathy which has severely affected my lower limbs.

I have been to several other acupuncturists who were of some assistance to me but then I found Dr. Kim through my brother, who told me of the excellent schooling and background that both she and her husband, Dr. Jin have and I went to them.

I cannot tell you what a wonderful experience it has been and how helpful Dr. Kim has been to me in all areas. Even my Hematologist, who is the Director of Leukemia at a famous New York hospital encourages me to go to her!

Linda L.

I cannot fully explain the sense of relief I have to know that my skin will be perfect for my wedding day!

I have been struggling with adult acne over the last several years and have been to more than one dermatologist. I’ve used topical prescription creams, special cleansers and even antibiotics.

I was freaking out about how my face looked especially because my wedding is around the corner!! Of course, I want to have flawless skin on my BIG day and in my wedding photos. That’s when I heard about acupuncture.

My sister had been going and found that her skin was clearing up and she was felt so relaxed after her treatments. Taking her recommendation, I decided to give it a try and I have been more than pleased with the results. I have been receiving treatment for over a month now for several things, including my acne and stress/anxiety (which no doubt has been heightened by the wedding planning).

I have noticed that my face is so much clearer and I get less breakouts and blotchy spots on my skin. I cannot fully explain the sense of relief I have to know that my skin will be perfect for my wedding day!

I have also noticed a big difference at the way I handle my stress. My anxiety level has decreased drastically and I now handle one thing at a time instead of letting myself get overwhelmed with my list of things to do.

After every visit I leave feeling refreshed and relaxed and ready to take on the next obstacle. Dr. Kim I can’t thank you enough for helping me get mentally and physically ready for my BIG day!

Kristin S.

Receiving treatment from her has been a relaxing and enjoyable experience…

I feel totally comfortable going to Dr. Kim. She is a very caring person and very easy to talk to. Receiving treatment from her has been a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I only wish I had started going sooner.

I highly recommend acupuncture with Dr. Kim to anyone who is thinking of receiving treatment. You will not regret it!

Phillip L.

After my first visit, I have had so much energy and my symptoms have diminished…

I suffer from migraines and digestive problems and had been looking for a solution that wouldn’t require the use of drugs. I came across this acupuncture clinic by chance one day when I was suffering from a severe headache that was plaguing me for several days.

I cannot emphasize enough just how wonderful acupuncture is but most importantly how wonderful this clinic is. Kyung is an amazing acupuncturist and person. She is so gifted in what she does. I can only praise her and her art.

After my first visit, I have had so much energy and my symptoms have diminished. Kyung is wonderful and so nurturing. She really knows what she is doing and was able to tell me things about my ailments by looking at me and asking me several questions.

If you’ve never tried acupuncture, do so. This is a wonderful practice that I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

Neisha C.

I was relieved of my sleepless, tossing and turning nights due to hot flashes and menopause…

Extremely helpful and pleasant, Dr. Kim is easy to talk to and very understanding. After just a few sessions, I felt so much better. I was relieved of my sleepless, tossing and turning nights due to hot flashes and menopause. I was amazed at how much she could tell about my health and well being from just looking at me.

My own medical doctor who I have been seeing for years has never shared this information with me. I have been to other acupuncturists, but have never been treated so well. She even called me after treatment to see how I was doing, and if there was improvement.

I highly recommend using their services for whatever ails you. You will not be disappointed.

Roxanne D.

I have tried everything from Accutane, Retinol, Dermablast, as well as every product imaginable. Nothing seemed to work…

I’ve been struggling with acne for over ten years. Over those years, I have tried everything from Accutane, Retinol, Dermablast, as well as every product imaginable. Nothing seemed to work.

I had read acupuncture could help acne. I went to Dr. Kim. Immediately I felt at ease; she was very warm, caring, and tried to target my needs.

After two months, my skin had cleared. Now it’s only on rare occasions where I have a blemish. After every acupuncture session with Dr. Kim, I keep my skin clear as well as my mind.

I feel the best I’ve felt in years. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone.

Nina L.

I’ve been another acupuncture clinic in NYC, but the feeling after getting acupuncture was quite different and disappointing compared to this clinic…

Whenever I have pains on my back and shoulder, I use this clinic. They are so kind and nice to me. I’ve been another acupuncture clinic in NYC, but the feeling after getting acupuncture was quite different and disappointing compared to this clinic.

Since then, I use this clinic despite of long distance. My wife and I took their herbal medicine twice, those worked very well to us. They don’t force their treatments to patients. When I was suffering from severe coughing, Dr. Jin suggested me to go to regular clinics for faster recovery.

They will give you very right treatments and advice and you won’t be disappointed.

Wonyoung K.

I feel like a new person physically, mentally, and emotionally…

I went to see Dr. Kim with a long litany of problems from migraine and tension headaches, sinus problems, tinnitus, back and neck problems to being anemic because of excessive and prolonged bleeding from my periods. The office itself has a peaceful and calming effect which put me at ease right away.

The office is a reflection of Dr. Kim. She is very calm, patient, understanding, warm, and empathetic. I was immediately comfortable with her and I felt confident she knew what she was doing. She treated me with acupuncture and Chinese tea.

I feel like a new person physically, mentally, and emotionally. My energy level improved, my headaches and physical tension went away, and the color in my face returned. I feel like a new person. I am extremely grateful to her for the improvement to my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. Kim.

Thank you Dr. Kim.

Teri P.

Some people seem to think that you can only go to acupuncture for a serious ailment, but it is really for anyone…

I not only benefit from going to acupuncture with Dr. Kim, but actually look forward to it. She is one of the nicest, most caring people I have ever met.

Some people seem to think that you can only go to acupuncture for a serious ailment, but it is really for anyone… I have found it is especially helpful for stress and overall well-being.

If you are even thinking about it, try it! Dr. Kim is the only Doctor I would go to for acupuncture treatment.

Meredith L.

I am able to walk without a limp and feel an increased strength in both ankles.

I had developed Achilles tendonitis in both my ankles due largely to the lack of effective treatments in Western medicine. It started with a sprain in my right foot, and after seeing an orthopedic surgeon, was put in a walking boot. I wore the walking boot for almost 4 months only to find out I had placed increased strain on my other ankle. Thus, when I went to the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic, I was having pain in both ankles and had a limp when I walked. The limp was prevalent for almost 3 months.

With no good treatments for the pain and tendonitis in Western medicine, I decided to try this clinic on my friend’s recommendation. I must certainly say that I have been pleasantly surprised with the results. I went in for about 4 or 5 acupuncture treatments and I already noticed a large difference. I am able to walk without a limp and feel an increased strength in both ankles.

Also, Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim are excellent in both their therapies and their compassion. They are very empathetic and make you feel right at home. Unfortunately, I had to go back to school, otherwise I would have went in for many more treatments. I am confident the treatments given helped my condition a great deal, and if I had time for more treatments, I would probably be restored to perfect health. I want to thank this clinic for all they have done for me!

J.P. M.

I tried many medications, but nothing worked until I met Dr. Kim.

I have been suffering from migraine headaches for fifteen years. I tried many medications, but nothing worked until I met Dr. Kim.

I am happy to say that after getting treatment at Dr. Kim’s office I am finally finding relief through acupuncture treatments. Dr. Kim is very kind and truly cares about her patients. I feel such peace whenever I walk into Dr. Kim’s office. The clinic definitely provides a peaceful, professional and safe environment.

D. P.

I have had only positive experiences, and each visit, I come back feeling incredible.

I have been a patient at the Acupuncture and Herb Clinic for the past seven years, and I have never thought twice about a single visit.

These two professionals are the most compassionate and genuine people that you can find in the field of healthcare. Not to mention, their lovely clinic sets the most relaxing ambiance that goes so well with the treatments. I am a very active person, always finding a way to injure myself in one way or another.

I have visited them regularly for the past years for COUNTLESS problems, ranging from back pain (I’ve suffered from disk problems for several years before visiting them), ankle sprains, knee injuries, and even allergies. For lack of a better description, this couple can do it all. I have had only positive experiences, and each visit, I come back feeling incredible.

I could not thank these guys enough for all they have done, as they have helped me tremendously for so long. If Western medicine is not cutting it, or is simply not helping much, this clinic is the place to go. They will take care of you and ensure your well-being as they would for their own family. You will NOT be disappointed.

Andy J.

I had shoulder and ankle pain from playing basketball since I was in high school…

I had shoulder and ankle pain from playing basketball since I was in high school, but it never felt the same when I visited other clinics for treatments.

However, after treatments from Mr. Jin, I am completely healed and able to participate in “wild” activities again. The treatments were very simple but very effective and gradually reduced pain.

The clinic is so comfortable that it helps me relax and calm down every time I visit. I really enjoy going to this clinic.

Young Jae C.

I have continued being her patient for all these years…

Approximately seven years ago I sustained what appeared to be a pinched nerve injury in my shoulder. Coworkers of mine recommended that I try acupuncture to treat the recurring problem and pain. I was very nervous about it, because I have always been very afraid of needles.

However, when I found Dr. Kim’s office, I immediately felt welcome and at ease. Their offices are very inviting with the calming music, smells and sound of the waterfall, and the offices are always clean and relaxing. Also, Dr. Kim is so sweet and soothing.

Although I was hesitant and fearful, Dr. Kim was very patient, understanding and kind. She is very easy to talk to and is genuinely concerned about your well-being in all aspects of your life. She has always been very professional and accommodating with scheduling appointments sometimes at the last minute.

In addition, she always goes the extra mile to ensure your session is pleasant and effective. Because of this, I have continued being her patient for all these years and would recommend her top notch services to anyone.

Melanie G.

’ve tried from widespread acne-care products such as Proactive and a handful of many others… none worked.

In my teenage years, acne has been one of my greatest complexes. I’ve tried from widespread acne-care products such as Proactive and a handful of many others, to expensive laser procedures that costed more than 6-700 a time, but none worked. I realized that there was something unbalanced with my physical condition (system).

I did not sweat as much as I should have even after exercising for a long time, so all the bodily debris that was supposed to escape through sweat instead accumulated within, and this seemed to be one of the main causes. Through weeks of consuming Hanyak (herbal medication that was customarily hand-made by Mr. and Mrs. Jin) and acupuncture, it slowly, yet permanently, changed me into not only acne-free, but a healthier person.

Jacob L.

After two months into treatment, I noticed that all the symptoms that I had were disappearing gradually.

I was introduced to Acupuncture & Herb Clinic about year ago from my RN friend who I work with in the same hospital. My daughter just turned one when I visited them at first and I had these “unexplained pains” in my body.

At first, I thought my herniated disc and sciatica pains became worse due to child care. However, the pains that I had were a lot different than “my usual pains”. I felt coldness from every joints with aches along with heal pain. They were so bad that I would wake up from sleep and had to take pain medicine.

I took herbal medicine for little over one month and had multiple acupuncture sessions. I was little skeptical about it at first and so was my husband, too. After two months into treatment, I noticed that all the symptoms that I had were disappearing gradually. I was so amazed about it.

And then I got into a car accident. I started to have a shoulder pain with numbness and tingling sensation to both arms and hands. I am still getting treatments and the symptoms are so much better than before and now, I strongly believe that I will get better this time as well.

My husband who hates needle so much had a acupuncture treatment for his back pain and took herb medicine for his horrible flu (this was first time I ever have been seen him this much sick). He became so much better and wouldn’t stop talking about it!!!!

Overall, I had a such good experiences with them at so many different levels, I can’t stop recommend them to others!!!

Nayoung S.

I had a couple of sessions with her after which I definitely saw an improvement in my breathing troubles.

I had visited Dr. Kim a few months ago when I had developed a sudden asthma during my pregnancy. Dr. Kim is a very reassuring doctor who goes out of her way to make her patients feel comfortable. The ambiance in the clinic is very soothing and comforting. She treats her patients very warmly.

I had a couple of sessions with her after which I definitely saw an improvement in my breathing troubles. She reassured me that the treatment was useful in treating my asthma as well as safe for my baby.

I will highly recommend Dr. Kim to all friends and family as well as go there for any other persisting ailments.

Rasika G.

I went to see physical therapist and chiropractor for a month but I did not find any recovery from the pain or bruise.

Early January, I had a car accident unexpectedly. When I took X-rays, there was no bone fractures showed. However, I had serious neck, lower back, and knee pains. Moreover, I had really bad bruises on my both legs and every night I had to do ice pack for a swelling leg and sleeping problem.

Before, I find this clinic, I went to see physical therapist and chiropractor for a month but I did not find any recovery from the pain or bruise. However, Mr. Jin’s magical hands helped me full recovery from pains, bruises, and sleeping problems. Big plus in this clinic is he treats patients with a genuine and warm heart with great respect. Mr. Jin also helps to recover from psychological problems such as anxiety and sleeping problems.

This clinic has a special atmosphere that makes patient feel very calm, relax and comfortable. Big plus is its cleanness and nice meditative background music bring peace in my mind while I get my treatment. I also like to share how Mr. Jin personalizes each patient’s problem and listens to every problem and aware of one’s trouble.

Overall, it is place where I would like to strongly recommend people who were unable to recover from their illness or pains through western medical treatment.

Jungsun K.

I had surgery a few months ago, which left me with debilitating abdominal pain. After many post visits to my surgeon, he could not understand or figure out what the problem was.

I had surgery a few months ago, which left me with debilitating abdominal pain. After many post visits to my surgeon, he could not understand or figure out what the problem was. After many tests which turned up negative, I decided to pursue acupuncture.

Never having tried it before, I was referred to Dr. Kim. In our initial meeting, she spent much time with me in understanding my current health condition, my surgery and what may be causing my pain. I immediately starting seeing Dr. Kim three times a week for several months. With every visit, I started to feel better and better.

What I love about Dr. Kim is not only her ability to understand and help me with my pain from a medical perspective, but I find Dr. Kim to be one of the most caring and compassionate practitioners I have ever met. She is just incredibly wonderful in every way and I feel incredibly blessed to have met her.

After treatment from Mr. Jin, my mobility and strength has increased and the pain has decreased. I can sleep all night without waking up to switch positions.

I am a full-time musician, teacher and all around active person. I work out every day and started to have problems with my right shoulder which caused me to have pain after exercising and left me unable to sleep comfortable at night.

After treatment from Mr. Jin, my mobility and strength has increased and the pain has decreased. I can sleep all night without waking up to switch positions.

I look forward to my acupuncture appointments. They are relaxing and comfortable. It’s not scary at all and the owners are the nicest and warmest people on the planet who genuinely care about helping people.

Don’t go for that prescription drug or surgery right away–try this first!

Dave C.
Musician and Teacher

It is because of his acupuncture treatments that I am feeling so much better and can continue with my daily activities.

There are not enough words to express my gratitude for all the care and treatment I have received from Dr. Min-Beom Jin.

He is one of the most professional people I ever met; so caring, so polite and attentive to all my care when I really needed it. It is because of his acupuncture treatments that I am feeling so much better and can continue with my daily activities.

Also, I would like to mention how wonderful his staff is. The clinic is always has the best hygienic conditions; so clean and well maintained. Dr. Jin is always on time with my treatment appointments and always asks how I’m feeling. Simply the best!

Thank you to Dr. Jin for everything you have done.

Huber C.

I can continue to dance, exercise and complete my everyday activities without pain.

I have been receiving treatment from Dr. Kim since October 2011 for a herniated disc.

I was feeling numbness in my legs, I went to several doctors and they recommended an MRI. The diagnosis was a herniated disc which was causing the numbness. The treatment would have been injections in my spine. However, I was so fortunate that a colleague heard my story and recommended Dr. Kim’s practice of Acupuncture and Herb to me. I visit Dr. Kim twice a week which keeps my body in check and without pain, but I may visit her as often as I feel necessary.

The acupuncture treatments have changed my life. The treatments help with not only back pain but also a variety of illnesses and pain in other areas of the body. I can continue to dance, exercise and complete my everyday activities without pain.

I fully recommend Dr. Kim’s acupuncture treatment to anyone for relief of pain and stress in your life.

Linda K.

If it wasn’t you and your help, this little miracle may never have happened.

Thank you again all your help in order to conceive. If it wasn’t you and your help, this little miracle may never have happened.

Yhoumey W.

For the first time in 14 months I can sleep on my back without pain.

Kim has been a miracle worker for me!

I limp into Acupuncture & Herb Clinic 6 weeks ago with back pain from a bulging disc. This pain went on for the last 14 months of my life and no doctor or physical therapist has been able to help me. I was at the point to give in and accept back pain was going to be part of my everyday life; and worse, it was preventing me an active life.

After 6 weeks of sessions with Kim I am almost totally out of pain. For the first time in 14 months I can sleep on my back without pain and mostly walk without having a back spasm. I’m so grateful in finding acupuncture but mostly finding Kim who encourages me to feel better and will try her best to help. Great combination!

I would recommend all to go to Acupuncture & Herb if not for pain management for over all well being. Great to feel healthy again.

Ann S.

After delivery she was helping me with recovery. I had terrible body pain and baby blue syndrome.

Dr. Kim is very caring and kindhearted doctor, other than being such as a good acupuncturist.

I tried to get pregnant and she helped me with the treatment and during pregnancy as well, since I have carpal tunnel syndrome, and after delivery she was helping me with recovery. I had terrible body pain and baby blue syndrome.

I can’t say thank you enough for her good job :) . Thank you so much Dr. Kim, I am so blessed to find you!

Yustitia P.

Finding ways to regenerate physically and emotionally has become more challenging as time went on.

I am a believer! As a middle school principal and avid sports enthusiast the consistent tax on my body is tremendous. Finding ways to regenerate physically and emotionally has become more challenging as time went on.

Dr. Kim has given me a program of acupuncture and herbal supplement that provides my body opportunity to rejuvenate itself quickly and efficiently. I have come to Dr. Kim with plenty of chronic knee and back ailments in the past. She has a great understanding of what is required in the short and long term to ensure my body and energy are correct.

While Dr. Kim is not my first experience with acupuncture, she is the first to make me feel so confident with the instant results that I feel after every session. Her energy is wonderful and is the reason I travel a great distance from the Bronx to see her. I am a believer and highly recommend giving her a shot if you are looking for a good experience with acupuncture.

Thank you so much Dr. Kim for always helping me feel great! God Bless you!

I highly recommend acupuncture for better health!

Derick S.
Principal

Acupuncture & Herb has cured my migraines!

Acupuncture & Herb has cured my migraines!

After not achieving relief from my migraines through Western medicine, I found Dr. Kim at Acupuncture & Herb Clinic. After only a few sessions I am migraine free.

Dr. Kim & her husband are extremely knowledgeable & caring and I am so thankful that I found them. I have been a lot less stressed overall, never felt better! I wish I had found them sooner!

Jennifer S.

After just 3 sessions I felt a significant difference in my neck and shoulder area as well as an overall change in my mood & energy.

I firmly believe in acupuncture and its power… especially when the practitioner is kind, honest and genuine. Being in bodywork myself (a licensed massage therapist) I am constantly listening, helping and educating people on their body/mind connection. It’s a gift to find someone to do the same for me as Dr. Kim has.

Before becoming a massage therapist I was a bartender for 8 long years… not taking care of my body and undergoing several overuse issues as well as chronic aches and pains. Dr. Kim was not my first acupuncture experience and success story, but at this moment she is helping me in many ways. I was dealing with serious neck, shoulder and back aches. After just 3 sessions I felt a significant difference in my neck and shoulder area as well as an overall change in my mood & energy.

Acupuncture is an amazing therapy and I would highly recommend Dr. Kim. The Ridgefield office is clean and calming and also everyone treats you with utmost respect while you are in the facility. It’s great!

Natasha

I have already seen a physician, a rheumatologist, a hand specialist and an orthopedist over the last year and three months and I have had plenty of blood work done that showed nothing.

I came to Dr. Kim with severe pain and inflammation in my hands. I have already seen a physician, a rheumatologist, a hand specialist and an orthopedist over the last year and three months and I have had plenty of blood work done that showed nothing. I even had a surgery on one of my fingers and it did not help. I’m 26 years old and I should not be subjected to medications for the rest of my life – this was suggested to me by rheumatologist.

So I sought out an acupuncturist and found Dr. Kim. She is amazing and extremely nice. She helped me tremendously with acupuncture techniques. She was able to reduce inflammation in my fingers. She was able to alleviate pain in my hands so I can accomplish everyday tasks easier and better than before. She also helped me to get back range of motion in my fingers which was limited due to my hand problems.

She is a wonderful, knowledgeable and caring doctor. I would highly recommend her!

Larisa B.

I have had many personal unhappy experiences with many different pharmaceutical drugs.

Acupuncture & Herb is in my opinion the best best best practice for all of your health care needs. I am not a big advocate of conventional medicine even though I was born and raised in this country. I have found that the more conventional medicine you use the more you need them. I have had many personal unhappy experiences with many different pharmaceutical drugs.

Dr. Kim and her practice have successfully helped me with many issues I have had like, Bell’s Palsy, Infertility, Stress, Weight Loss, Sinusitis, and the common colds. When conventional doctors said that I would not be healthy unless I utilized their methods of treatment, Dr. Kim was sure to prove them wrong.

Dr. Kim is not about making money. She wants you to truly feel better and will continue to work with you until you do.

Thank you so much Dr. Kim for always helping me feel great! God Bless you!

Andrea A.

Through acupuncture, I now have well hydrated skin, the darkening and acne is gone, I’ve gotten my energy back…

I believe anyone who wants to feel better, have more energy and overall well being should pay a visit to Mr. & Mrs. Jin. They are kind, caring, professional, and knowledgeable and I am proud to consider them my friends.

I was having various problems with my skin, darkening on my face, dry and flaky skin on my legs, acne flare-ups and had very little energy at the end of the day.

Through acupuncture, I now have well hydrated skin, the darkening and acne is gone, I’ve gotten my energy back and I have Mrs. Jin to thank for all of it. I can’t thank her enough and would suggest you make your appointment as soon as possible. I know I will be going back to Mr. & Mrs. Jin for a long time.

Joanne S.

I have visited chiropractors and physical therapists for about 10 years… What a waste of valuable time…

I am extremely grateful to both Doctor Jin and Doctor Kim for what they have done for my lower back. I came to them about 10 years ago with severe lower back pains, so bad that I could not get out of bed in the mornings. They had my situation taken care of in a matter of weeks. Amazing! Don’t know how to thank them enough.

Previous to going to the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic, I have visited chiropractors and physical therapists for about 10 years… What a waste of valuable time… Not only did I lose time and money, but chiropractors and physical therapists made my condition worse. Believe me, I was patient, I had to be… I needed to be as healthy as possible, I was only in my mid 20′s.

I have recommended Doctor Jin’s and Doctor Kim’s office to many of my family and friends and all are extremely pleased with the results. I still continue to go to their office once a year, just strictly for maintenance.

Thank you so much Dr. Jin and Dr. Kim.

Nelson C.

After only the first session I noticed a big difference I walked out feeling energetic and happy about my future.

I highly recommend the Acupuncture and Herb Clinic. Acupuncture saved my life!! I was in a car accident where I suffered from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, depression, insomnia, and a lack of overall energy. I was emotionally drained.

After only the first session I noticed a big difference I walked out feeling energetic and happy about my future. I felt like a new woman! I felt better than I did before the accident it was a whole new me. I also noticed a whole change in attitude from negative thinking to more positive. It even improved my love life!

The doctors at the clinic always made me feel so comfortable, they are truly wonderful!

Kristina

In 2 months of treatment, I had lost 15 pounds and to my delight got pregnant.

I was having problems keeping my pregnancies and my last hope was doing in-vitro fertilization. Unfortunately, the procedure resulted in another miscarriage. This was my third pregnancy and miscarriage and I was devastated and in shock. My body was also in shock as I had taken hormone shots with the in-vitro procedure. I could not lose the weight I had gained and felt low energy.

My co-worker recommended that I try acupuncture and as I looked for a location near home that accepted my insurance, I found Dr. Kim. She was very sweet and kind and made me feel positive immediately after my consultation.

I began taking the herbal teas and acupuncture treatments. In 2 months of treatment, I had lost 15 pounds and to my delight got pregnant. I have since then had my little bundle of joy and began treatment again to lose the baby weight and make my body strong and healthy again as I wish to have another try at having a baby.

I would recommend the herbal teas and acupuncture treatments as they have proven beneficial to me for weight loss and a positive pregnancy. I also recommend seeing Dr. Kim as she is kind, thoughtful and makes you feel great during the session. Her caring for you helps you relax which in turn makes the treatments most effective.

I highly recommend acupuncture for better health!

Daisy B.

I am truly blessed to have practitioners who truly care about my physical health as well as my emotional and spiritual well being.

Mr. and Mrs. Jin, I would like to take this time to thank you for all that you have done to me.

Words cannot describe how much better I would feel not only after the treatments, but simply being in the presence of your kindness and patience. You have listened with sincerity and have eased my worries with your wisdom.

I am truly blessed to have practitioners who truly care about my physical health as well as my emotional and spiritual well being. Thank you!

Giuseppe C.
Teacher

Acupuncture has been a major part of my journey to health and overall well-being.

After receiving acupuncture treatments with Dr. Kim, I am more energetic, have relief from stress, headaches, and allergy and sinus pressure among other things. I feel rejuvenated after each visit, and look forward to the next one.

Acupuncture has been a major part of my journey to health and overall well-being.

Daniela D.

I haven’t taken any allergy pills since I have been seeing Dr. Kim.

Dr. Kim is a great acupuncturist. She has been treating me for a few months now. She is very kind, knowledgeable, professional and a good listener. Dr. Kim’s office has a very pleasant atmosphere, the music that’s playing and the fragrances have a calming effect on me. Visiting her office is not like going to see a doctor but rather to see a friend.

She is very good with schedules; I have never had to wait more than 2-3 minutes. If you’re busy during the week Dr.Kim has convenient weekend office hours too.

Dr. Kim is a great herbalist. She makes herb teas for different types of health issues.

I have been drinking her herb tea to help me get pregnant. She is also treating me for anxiety and allergy problems. I haven’t taken any allergy pills since I have been seeing her. I feel completely at ease receiving acupuncture treatment from her.

I always look forward to see Dr. Kim. After she treats me I feel I have a lot more energy and in general I just feel a lot better. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim.

Nagy T.

Acupuncture eased my pain and helped me become a stronger and happier person.

I have always been an incredibly active person. I’ve always loved taking new athletic classes like yoga and spin and trying activities such as going hiking or bike riding. As a second grade teacher, I have to be able to keep up with the children in my class and maintain a productive and energized classroom community.

About a year and half ago, I started experiencing extreme back pain. It was so bad that it inhibited my abilities to sit and stand comfortably. When the pain would hit me, I wasn’t able to straighten my back and simple tasks such as putting on my own shoes and getting into a car became excruciatingly painful.

After visiting my doctor and getting an MRI taken of my back, I learned that I had a degenerative disc. Discs act as shock absorbers for the vertebrae in the spine and since my disc was deteriorated it no longer provided me with a cushion. While this condition is common and affects about 85 percent of the population by the time they turn 50, I was only 30 years old and in extreme pain. Oral pain medication didn’t help ease the pain and doctors were recommending back surgery.

Then, I started going for acupuncture and my world changed. Acupuncture eased my pain and helped me become a stronger and happier person. The acupuncture process helps relax my body and brings me peace of mind. Prior to starting to acupuncture, I’d wake up each morning scared to open my eyes and move because I wasn’t sure whether or not the pain was going to ruin my day.

Now I can wake up each day feeling positive that I have the strength to do all the activities I love most. Acupuncture has really helped me live an active, pain free life. I highly recommend it!!

Annie C.
Teacher

This feeling of overall well-being and relaxation is powerful.

When I started seeing Dr. Kim for acupuncture I was a wreck. I had been battling with migraines since the age of 12; I had also with been battling with postpartum depression, anxiety and chronic fatigue syndrome. I could not focus, could not relax, always worried and fearful. I did not find pleasure in anything; I could barely play with my children. I felt uptight and nervous all the time.

I am a nurse and had difficulty managing stress at work and could not talk in meetings due to lack of confidence. After just a few visits I felt total relief from my migraines. I have been migraine free and after visiting Dr. Kim I feel as though I am a different person, I can enjoy life and feel normal again. I am now headed on a vacation and I haven’t felt better. This feeling of overall well-being and relaxation is powerful. I have also been able to return to school to complete my BSN with the help of Dr. Kim and her acupuncture I have a 95% average this semester.

I am blessed to have found Dr. Kim and I am so thankful for what she has done for me, I will continue to visit her. Dr. Kim truly cares for her patients and really wants them to get better, she is awesome I have not met another person like this. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone with a health concern.

Janet S.
Nurse

Regular acupuncture treatments substantially reduce and frequently eliminate the stress.

I am delighted to wholeheartedly recommend the Acupuncture and Herb Clinic, and Jin and Kim. I learned about the Clinic from my wife who had been experiencing an elbow problem that Kim successfully treated. I have since consulted the Clinic for a number of different problems including back pain, knee pain and hand pain, and in each case the pain disappeared, sometimes only after one treatment.

Beyond the excellent acupuncture services, Jin and Kim are warm, compassionate and understanding. In addition, the Clinic itself is a very clean and tranquil environment, with a calming waterfall, and I feel totally relaxed as soon as I enter it.

I am engaged in a highly stressful occupation and I have found that regular acupuncture treatments substantially reduce and frequently eliminate the stress my body feels. In fact, I look forward to my treatments and often fall asleep during them.

Finally, do not be afraid – the needles do not hurt.

Marc F.

After one month of treatment, I have now been pain free for over a year.

It is a true pleasure to write about the personal and physical relief afforded to me through the exceptional care I have received at the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic of Jin and Kim. Several years ago I fell on a slippery walkway suffered trauma to my right elbow. Initially, I tended to it by icing and immobilizing it for several days as well as using painkillers. Over several months the discomfort would come and go, however, after 6-8 months I found that my activities were being affected because I could not use my right arm for any long periods of time – this was a definite problem because I am right-handed. Even opening a jar or using my computer mouse became problematic.

I consulted a physician who recommended cortisone shots – which I was not willing to do. At that point over a year had gone by and unless I used painkillers at night, I could not get a decent night’s sleep since the pain woke me every time I changed positions in my sleep.

One day I was speaking to a Korean gentleman I know about his son (I am a high school guidance counselor) and he mentioned that he had used an acupuncturist to treat an injury his son had gotten. I asked him for the name – and was thus referred to the Acupuncture & Herb Clinic. I made an appointment immediately, although I was a little apprehensive, since I had never had acupuncture before – but, on the other hand, I did not want to continue in the constant pain which curtailed my life, and I was not willing to live on pain killers.

After two treatments, my pain was markedly reduced. After one month of treatment, I have now been pain free for over a year. In addition, I now find that using acupuncture as a preventive treatment measure has markedly improved my quality of life physically as well as mentally. In addition, I believe I experience fewer negative effects from stress as well.

I have found that the professionalism and personal concern displayed by both Jin and Kim demonstrates their commitment to their profession and speaks highly of their integrity and training. I now consider them both to be personal friends. In addition, I have referred a number of friends to them and will continue to do so.

Laurel H. F.
High School Guidance Counselor